Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
Quantity:
Subtotal
Taxes
Shipping
Total
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

Testimonials - Thank you

In the days following services, I am honored each time a thank you message arrives from a family, or sometimes a close friend, or distant relative, or someone who gave a tribute. 

Sometimes a card or handwritten note delivered by the Postie, often an email or a text, and others a phone call out of the blue and a chance to say hello and see how things are going.

 

Occasionally they come in the days before a service, others on the same day and in the hours following.


 Thank you all.


It is truly pleasing to know things went so well in the midst of such sadness and loss combined with the heartfelt joy shared in celebrating what your loved meant 

to you all.


May all the kind and generous actions, both seen and unseen, of your loved ones, along with your heartfelt good wishes go with them, and be shared with all those I have had the privilege to serve.

Wishing you the best of health and happiness.

Julian Bamford.

******************************************************************************************************************************************

Celebration of the Life of

Lynton Harvey Wombwell

26 May 1959 ~ 30 January 2021


Funeral Service

Le Pine Funerals, Kew East

2.30pm Thursday 11 February 2021

Funeral Director: James Malachi


Dear James and Julian,


Thank you from all of our family for your professional service, and making the celebration of Lynton's life a well organised event, that offered us all comfort in his passing.


Thank you James, for your skill and effort in presenting the picture slide show with 2 songs, when all seemed too difficult to achieve.


Thank you Julian for your clear and well presented reading of our and Merylin's eulogy, and your own account of our meeting at Lynton's house.


Thank you to your catering staff, for their service of food and beverages, which everyone enjoyed.


We will send a separate thanks to Rev. Will Picket, who conducted the graveside service with the same degree of professionalism shown by you.


Kind regards,


Richard and Davena and family.

(15 February, 2020. Email)

******************************************************************************************************************************************

Barry Eric Teese

5 December 1941 ~ 16 July 2020




Memorial Service held at:

Leonda Function Centre

1.30pm Wednesday 27 January 2021

Music by - Music for Funerals


"Our family's circumstances saw us engage Julian Bamford twice. We lost our mother in 2018 and Julian delivered a beautiful service for her. So when our father died just two years later we knew that, like us, Dad had been very impressed with what Julian did for mum and would have been proud to have Julian lead a service for him. Both our services were not religious and Julian brought gravitas and dignity to them while focusing on the celebration of our parents' lives not the circumstances of their deaths.


Julian is such a great celebrant because his professionalism starts way before the event. He sat down with us prior and listened to our stories of our parents and took seriously the task of eulogising them for us.


We could not have been more impressed with Julian's work nor more comforted by his manner and approach as we navigated these difficult periods of our lives."


Karen Conrad


(8 Feb 2021, email)

******************************************************************************************************************************

Neville Currie

31 August 1929 ~ 7 January 2021


Neville: Known simply as Nev to you his family and friends, and ever with Lieutenant Colonel Retired in his stride and greeting, while to his grandchildren and great grandchildren Neville was always a much-loved Pa and Big Pa.


Memorial service held at:

White Lady Funerals, 339 Warrigal Road, Burwood.

11.00am Wednesday 20 January 2021

Funeral Director: Shae Bolog.


To Julian,


A huge thank you for the amazing service yesterday in memory of my dad, Neville Currie. It was a fitting tribute to a wonderful man who was loved by so many. It was filled with lifelong memories, love and laughter as was befitting my dad, he would have been really thrilled and so proud of everyone.


Thank you for being a part of his final journey.


Robyn

(21 Jan, email)

**************************************************************************************************************************

Janette Lavina Ellen Gribble

24 September 1945 ~ 23 December 2020


Giving thanks and celebrating Janette’s seventy-five years - her inquisitiveness, creative talents, her confidence - ever her own master, and the life lessons, love of travel, and helping others, her laughter and the times you shared with her - as a wife and a mother, a sister and aunt, a good friend and the wonderful woman she was.

Funeral service held at:

Le Pine Funerals, 388 Springvale Road, Glen Waverley.


10.00am Tuesday 12 January 2021

Funeral Director: Rob van Duuren.

Music/OOS/PhotoMedia by Belinda Jane Video.


Hello Julian,


I just wanted to thank you for your role at very short notice in helping make Janette’s “Celebration of Life” Service the undoubted success it turned out to be.


Both people who attended the service in person along with a number of those watching online from afar commended me on my choice of such a wonderful celebrant! A number said you were so much better than and unlike any they had ever experienced!


Well as you might already be aware I was really pleased with how the service turned out and I concur with their feedback that you were a vital component in that wonderful result.


Thank you so much.


Peter, Clementine and Simon.

(17 Jan, email)

******************************************************************************************************************************

Joan Patricia Quirk

26 June 1933 ~ 20 December 2020


Always smiling, she loved everybody, including her football and Richmond of course, Joan never missed a week. Wife and a mum, a much-loved Nana and Great Nana, a sister and a best of friends.


Funeral service held at:

Lilydale Memorial Park,

1.45pm Thursday 24 December 2020


Arranged by Le Pine Funerals,

Funeral Director: Angela Kellet / Ian De Blaquiere

Music/OOS/PhotoMedia by Baileys Computer Services.


Hi Julian, I want to sincerely thank you for making Mum’s day so special. Everyone has commented on what a lovely service it was. I hope you have a lovely Christmas and a fantastic 2021.

Take care, Jenny

(24 Dec 2020, email)

**************************************************************************************************************************

Pauline Joy Marshman

1 October 1927 ~ 11 December 2020


Pauline was a joy, full of life, love and made friends and lasting friendships with great ease. Generous with her time, with a passion for travel, and very much the social butterfly, connecting people with wonderful dinner parties and a delight to be with, always greeting you with a glass of champagne.


Funeral service held at:

Le Pine Funerals, 388 Springvale Road, Glen Waverley

2.30pm Friday 18 December 2020

Funeral Director, Rob van Duuren


Dear Julian, Our sincere thanks for the wonderful service you conducted for mum, Pauline Marshman. The music was perfect, your kind words were comforting, everything went just so smoothly. Safely back to Queensland and we found 19 Andre Rieu DVD's in mum's room. Much love and best wishes for 2021.

Deb and Leigh (Williams)

(Dec 2020, card)

*************************************************************************************************************************************

Celebrating the Life of

Alfred 'Fred' Zammit

4 January 1949 ~ 26 November 2020


He was down to earth, humble, gentle, and family oriented and Fred loved bringing people together. To know Fred was to love Fred.


Funeral service held at:

Wattle Park Chalet, 1012 Riversdale Road, Surrey Hills

2.00pm Thursday 3 December 2020

Arranged by Le Pine Funerals, Whitehorse Rd, Bix Hill.

Funeral Director, Kim Brown


Thank you Julian for yesterday.

Everyone has said what a lovely service and the weather was just perfect.

An appropriate send off for my Fred.

All the best. Margaret

(4 Dec 2020, email)

**********************************************************************************************

In Loving Memory of

Teong Lim Cheah

1 November 1935 ~ 13 October 2020

He was a kind and good hearted man, happy and content in his own company, meticulous in whatever he did, pouring his mind into and mastering whatever he approached, always done quietly, no need to bring up the conversation. He enjoyed the pleasures of a simple life, and his love and devotion for his family.

Funeral Service held at:

Le Pine Funerals, 1048 Whitehorse Road, Box Hill

11.00am Saturday 17th October 2020

Funeral Director: Chris Geake

Dear Julian,


On behalf of Cathy and myself, again, thank you very much for honouring our dad with such warmth and respect. And of course Venerable Cathy Evans and her beautiful heartfelt smiles a delight.


Thank you again. Cynthia

(Sun 18 October, text)

and ...


I have been to many funerals of friends and family, young and old, close and and not so close.


Sometimes a funeral or death happens just at the right time in one's life which causes one to pause and reflect, and come to realisations of some truths in one's life. Yesterday's service was one of those.


Warm regards, Cathy.

(Sun 18 October, text)

**********************************************************************************************

Roger Macleod Dunn

11 October 1939 ~ 29 September 2020

His was a life very well lived - just shy of his eighty first, there were lots of adventures, surrounded throughout by interesting people and colourful characters - his years filled with creative flair and artistry, kindness and generosity, his love for his family and friends.  

Funeral Service held at:

Le Pine Funerals, Kew East

2.00pm Tuesday 6 October 2020

Funeral Director:

James Malachi

Hi Julian,


Just a quick message to pass on the family’s thanks for your work on yesterday’s service for Dad. It all came together beautifully.


Thanks also for sending through those photos taken at the end of the day.

Go well.


Cheers, Lachie, Phoebe, Tarq and Matt

(7 Oct, email)

**********************************************************************************************

Girlie Eng Suat Chen

29 October 1951 ~ 20 September 2020

Funeral Service held at:

Nelson Brothers Funerals, Footscray

3.00pm Saturday 26 September 2020

Funeral Director: Darren Quick

“Thank you Julian and Cathy for a lovely Tibetian Buddhist themed service for my mum. Your detail in encapsulating my mums life and professionalism reassured the family and myself in such a difficult time.


Your kind words used and polished presentation on the day of the service gave my mum a lovely send

off she deserved.


It was amazing what you could get prepared on such short notice.


My mum would have love it.”


Regards,

Aidan Chen

(29 Sep, email)

**********************************************************************************************

Nicholas 'Nick' Karpathiou 

1 February 1947 ~ 15 June 2020

'Nick was ... just an average sort of a guy, a man of routine, not having done anything particularly remarkable, he was a relatively private person, his life kept simple, ... known by his many close and good friends, as reliable, trustworthy, with a good work ethic, he thought well of others, as they did of him.'

Funeral Service held at:

Le Pine Funerals, Ivanhoe

2.00pm Friday 3 July 2020

Arrangement by: Angela Kellet

Hello Julian,

Just a few lines to thank you personally for your contribution to Nick's service on Friday. The service reflected Nick's nature, no frills but lots of sincerity. Your clear, detailed delivery provided the backbone to the service. Most professional, and a great job done.


Thank you sincerely

Erwin Polis

5 July 2020 (text)

**********************************************************************************************

Elizabeth Walker

16 April 1935 ~ 24 June 2020

'...remembering her great zest for life, love of cream cakes, learning, her love of friends, new experiences, a commitment to hard work and absolute abhorrence of wasting a moment of any day.' 

Funeral Service held at:

Chapel of the Holy Trinity, Trinity Grammar School, Kew

Arranged by Pine Funerals, Camberwell

2.00pm Thursday 2nd July 2020

Conductor: Colin Wegner

Dear Julian,

As I try to collect my thoughts after the blur that was Mum’s death and funeral, I am aware that I owe you deep gratitude.


According to other attendees, the service was delightful, appropriate and smooth, which was certainly no thanks to me!


Your sensitivity, permission to let us laugh a bit, kind attitude and professional organisation meant that there are no regrets 

for us.


Many, many thanks

From Sue Doig

4 July 2020 (email)

**********************************************************************************************

Ian Robert Vallance 

25 July 1939 ~ 3 June 2020

'...a good man much loved and definitely quite a cool Grandpa, his friendships enduring and lifelong, always polite, definitely no hats inside, his wry humour and care for those close to him always shining through.'

Funeral Service held at:

Le Pine Funerals, Ivanhoe

2.00pm Friday 12 June 2020

Arrangement by: Ian DeBlaquiere

Thank you Julian for presiding over Dad’s service yesterday.


Many people have expressed to me what a lovely service it was and that it was a fitting tribute to Dad and one that he would have been pleased with. People who viewed it over the video link were also very pleased with the quality, both picture and sound.


I was wondering if it would be possible for you to send me a digital copy of the service. I have a hard copy that Ian gave me but would like to have a full, final copy of the service in soft copy.


Thankyou,

Kind regards

Nicola

13 June 2020 (email)

**********************************************************************************************

Eileen Crowder 

9 May 1935 ~ 30 May 2020

‘A well-lived life; lived well.’

Funeral Service held at:

W.D. Rose Funerals, 139 Marriage Road, Brighton East

10.00am Friday 4th June 2020

Julian, just a heartfelt thanks for today.


You told Mums story beautifully and steered us through with discretion and charm.


We had a lovely catch up after the service then I went to see Dad, where we both fell asleep on the sofa for an hour! It has as they say been a big week.


Thank you again,

kind regards Sue

(4 June, text)

**********************************************************************************************

In Loving Memory of

Roger Treacher 

9 July 1931 ~ 20 April 2020

'... look after yourselves and each other, enjoy life and the successes it brings, explore as I did and enjoy the world around you, have good health and be well and happy.' 

Funeral Service held at:

Le Pine Funerals, Whitehorse Road, Box Hill

10.00am Friday 24th April 2020

Arrangement by: Chris Geake.

Dear Julian,

I wanted to thank you again for all your help with Dad’s service yesterday.


We were very pleased with the service, especially your wording of the service and organising for our eulogies to be included, which I know Dad would have appreciated.


Thank you also for being able to take Ann and myself home after the service, which was lovely of you.


We appreciate the sensitivity and kindness you showed to us and we were really pleased you were our celebrant.

It was a special day that will be remembered.


Thank you again.


Kind Regards,

Ross

25 April, 2020 (email)

**********************************************************************************************

In Celebration of the Life of

Alison Jane Galvin ...Aly

12 October 1941 ~ 9 March 2020

...with her truly vibrant, fun loving approach to life, a great friend, a great cook ....

and great company, her focus ever-attentive to her family’s wellbeing and happiness, and likewise all she shared friendship and life with.

Funeral Service held at:

Le Pine Funerals, 981 Burke Road, Camberwell

2.30pm Monday 16th March 2020

Arrangement by Kim Brown

Julian thank you for today - it was perfect. Aly would have loved it.

- Kate, Bill, Richard and Glenda

16 March 2020 (email)

**********************************************************************************************

MIcheal William Cahill ... 'Mike'

9 December 1933 ~ 2 March 2020

A Celebration of his Life...


'... remembering the kind hearted and loving man Mike was. His generosity, warmth and quiet wise approach to life - with that gentle ability to give you a fresh view on things, alongside his country boy love of life and Sandy Point, and his ever welcoming 

and open hospitality.'

Funeral service held at:

Le Pine Funerals, 339 Warrigal Road, Burwood.

10.00am Thursday 12th March 2020

Arrangement by: Chris Geake.


Julian, Thank you so much for the service for dad today. I'm sorry I didn't get to say goodbye to you. You tied it all together so well and I had numerous people say that celebrant was excellent- we thought he could have been a family friend! I greatly appreciate how you contributed to making my dads celebration of life so special. Dyon.


12 March 2020 (text)

**********************************************************************************************

A Celebration of the Life of

Betty Laidlaw

23 February 1934 ~ 1 February 2020

Funeral Service held at:

Le Pine Funerals, 981 Burke Road, Camberwell

10.00am Thursday 6th February 2020

Arrangement by: Colin Wegner

Thanks so much Julian,

You did such a beautiful job at mums service.

You managed to capture mum and dad so well and help us through the process.


Thank you, Melissa

8 February 2020 (Text)

**********************************************************************************************

Celebrating the Long Life of

Reginald Newcome Ballard 'Reg'

16 April 1919 ~ 18 January 2020

'Reg was born the year following the end of the Great War, now over a century ago, in Hamilton in the Western District. He was a character, a man’s man, and a great bloke. One of the last of the 'Rats of Tobruk', and in recent years, said many times of his life, how lucky he was!'

Funeral Service including RSL Tribute at:

Le Pine Funerals, Heidelberg Road, Ivanhoe

10.00am Friday 24th January 2020


Arrangement by: Mark Ostril

Hi Julian,

Thank you so much for today. It was a lovely service, you did a wonderful job.


Dallas

24 January 2020 (Text)

**********************************************************************************************

In Loving Memory of

Poey Tan

13 August 1934 ~ 15 January 2020

'To remember and bring to mind the kind hearted woman Poey was, one who was always about fostering peace and harmony and kindness to self and others. Her life, from those earliest days, low key, quiet, compassionate and simple.


To acknowledge Poey's Buddhist practice and belief in Quan Yin Bodhisattva, and to generate many kind and good wishes and blessings for Poey.'  

Private Funeral Service & Buddhist Blessing held at:

Le Pine Funerals, Burke Road, Camberwell

2.30pm Wednesday 22nd January 2020

4.00pm Witnessed Cremation,

Springvale Botanic Cemetery Crematorium

Buddhist Blessings by: Venerable ChiKwang Sunim.

Service Arrangements by: Silvana Chiovitti

Dear Julian,


Just a note to thank you for the wonderful funeral service you arranged for my late mother on Wednesday 22 Jan 2020 which went extremely well.


Also, thank you for contacting and transporting Venerable Chi Kwang Sunim for the Service.

I am sure Poey would have been very happy with the Service, the Blessings and last rites.


Best regards,

Allen

25 January 2020 (Email)

**********************************************************************************************

A Celebration of the Life of

Oonagh Allen

13 July 1960 ~ 10 January 2020

'To say farewell and importantly to remember and celebrate Oonagh’s life and all she packed into it. Her wit, wicked sense of humour, intelligence and the spirited and amazing lady she was.'

Funeral service held at:

Sandringham Yacht Club

2.00pm Monday 20th January 2020

Arrangements by W.D.Rose Funerals, Cheltenham

Conductor: Debra MacAllistar

Hi Julian,


Great job yesterday for the service for Oonagh Allen, the whole family thought you were faultless ...


Thank you again.... Rob Allen.

21 January 2020 (Text)

**********************************************************************************************

In Celebration of the Life of

Ronald Davies 'Ron'

16 April 1919 ~ 18 January 2020

'To celebrate his life, and say thank you for all the good things Ron brought into the world, the ways in which he made his contribution, and unique enjoyment of being his company. A man who could fix everything and anything, and that always meant beginning at Bunnings, no matter what.' 

Funeral Service at:

Le Pine Funerals, Springvale Road, Glen Waverley

10.00am Friday 17th January 2020


Arrangement by: Colin Wegner

Hi Julian,


Just wanted to thank you again for being the celebrate for my Father's funeral last Friday you did a fantastic job. We were overwhelmed by the number of people who attended. We have received many compliments on the service in particular the uplifting way it was presented.


Thanks again

Debbie and Family

20 January 2020 (Email)

**********************************************************************************************

A Celebration of the Life of

Andrew Nicol McCallum 

18 March 1943 ~ 23 December 2019

'To remember and recollect Andrew. His life, intelligence and all he achieved. His quirky sense of humour and easy to be with presence, and the unassuming, kind, generous and truly lovely man Andrew was.' In whatever challenge or opportunity life threw up at him, Andrew was someone who if he saw something that needed doing, he’d do it.' 

Funeral service at:

Leonda by the Yarra, Wallan Rd Hawthorn

2.00pm Monday 6th January 2020

Arrangements by:

Le Pine Funerals, Camberwell

Arranger/Conductor: Lena Davies

Dear Julian,


Thank you very much for your wonderful service yesterday. We are all so happy you coordinated and took us through the service, and have had many compliments on how well it was conducted.


You helped to make a difficult day a true celebration of Andrew’s life.


Very sincerely

Pat and all the family.

7 January 2020 (Email)

**********************************************************************************************

A Celebration of the Life of

June Patricia Maher

17 April 1928 ~ 21 November 2019

'June’s biggest achievements were very much her six children, her grandchildren and great grandchildren, always interested in your achievements, to see you all healthy and successful, and always took great satisfaction in what everyone one was doing. June's family were everything to her, and are her legacy.' 

Funeral Service held at:

Le Pine Funerals, Whitehorse Road, Box Hill

10.00am Friday 29 November 2019

Arrangement by: Kim Brown

Hi Julian,


On behalf of my brothers and sisters, and really, the extended family we would like to express our appreciation for your efforts and research.Everyone in attendance thought your presentation, kind words and down to earth knowledge of both our parents was wonderful, and heart felt.


Once again,

Sincere thanks Julian

John

2 December 2019 (Email)

Hi Julian,


Thank you once again, on behalf of my brothers and sisters.

We certainly appreciated your kind and well researched words, and would highly recommend your 

services to others. We are more than happy for you to add our thank you to your website.


Thank you very much once again.

Kind Regards


John (and siblings)

19 December 2019 (Email)

**********************************************************************************************

Margaret Allison Snelling 

19 January 1936 ~ 7 November 2019

Funeral Service held at:

Le Pine Funerals, Whitehorse Road, Box Hill

2.30pm Thursday 14 November 2019

Arrangement by: Sean Campbell

Hi Julian,


Just wanted to send you a quick note of sincere thanks for everything you did to ensure my mother’s funeral ran flawlessly.


You simply did a wonderful job listening to my Father, Fiona and my sentiments including every minor detail into your Eulogy. It totally represented the elegance, grace and love that Mum had for life. The Order of Service was perfectly performed with attention to detail which made the service beautiful and touching. 

Just how Mum would have wanted it.


Cheers to you Julian – tremendous job.

Rob Snelling

22 November 2019 (Email)

**********************************************************************************************

A Celebration of the Long and Good Life of

John 'Jack' Leonard Peirce 

16 December 1923 ~ 2 November 2019

'Jack's funeral service - as he would have wanted it to be, most definitely a celebration of his near to ninety-six full years. Jack would also have loved that his service was held on this Remembrance Day, the 11 of November 2019. Lest We Forget.'

The service was held at:

Le Pine Funerals, 388 Springvale Road, Glen Waverley

2.30pm Thursday 14 November 2019

Arrangement by: Sean Campbell

Hi Julian, thank you for help make Dad’s farewell memorable. Your help with the format, photos, songs and presentation made it a fitting ceremony.


Regards Anne & Graeme

13 November 2019 (Email)

**********************************************************************************************

In Loving Memory of

Thomas 'Tom' Patrick Welsby 

2 June 1932 ~ 21 September 2019

'The kind hearted, hard working, independent and good man he was - friendly and easy to like, Tom was adored by everyone who met him. He was a family man through and through, and as granddad was the best, simply one of the kids.

Funeral Service held at:

Le Pine Funerals, Ivanhoe

2.30pm Thursday 26th September 2019

Dear Julian,


Thank you for capturing the essence of our Dad, Tom's life last Thursday, for helping us say 'good bye' and to celebrate the life of the wonderful man Tom, Dad and Granddad was. Very much appreciated.


With warm regards and sincerest thanks from

Michael Wesley and Valerie McNeil

and our families

2 October 2019 (Mail)

**********************************************************************************************

In Loving Memory of

Joan Evelyn Fuller  

10 February 1926 ~ 16 September 2019

'The kind hearted, family orientated, strong and good woman she was....Always with her quirky answers, a sharp mind and quick wit, and very endearing, ...someone people easily warmed to and found it easy to love.'

Funeral Serviceheld at

Le Pine Funerals, Lilydale

5.00pm Friday 20th September 2019

Dear Julian,


I wanted to again re-iterate our appreciation for your support on Friday. It all felt very right; I think it would have been what Mum would have wanted. We had a very warm function with about 15 close friends of Ann, Mum and myself that evening. Very many thanks


Peter

22 September 2019 (Email)

**********************************************************************************************

In Loving Memory of

John Bell Compton 

19 September 1923 ~ 23 August 2019

'A hardworking and serious man, always independent, with a great sense of humour, a good laugh, and his Scots brogue as strong as ever.'

Funeral Service held at:

Le Pine Funerals, Lilydale

2.30pm Friday 30th August 2019

Dear Julian.


My sister and I wish to thank you so very much for your caring way in helping us with the service for my dad (John Bell) Compton). It was everything we could have wished for.


It was a very sad time (still is) for us but your thoughtfulness was greatfully appreciated. I think dad would have been happy with the send off we gave him.


Yours truly

Cecilia (Varaga)

22 September 2019 (Card)

**********************************************************************************************

In Loving Memory of

Melba Jean Nielsen 'Bebe'

9 December 1939 ~ 30 July 2019 

... among the entries in Melba’s diary, of life in recent years by the sea, she wrote the following words around mid way through last year (2018):


"Base life on what you have – not what you haven’t got. Winter living at the seaside, is a joy, a joy of the dawn and the sunset, of little things – a little sun, birdsong, a heater, a few blooms on the balcony, and winter walks. May you be well and happy. Thank you. Melba Nielsen, Chan Painter."

Memorial Service

Le Pine Funerals, 1084 Burwood Highway, Ferntree Gully

10.30am, Saturday 17th August 2019 Conductor: Louise Price

"I want to thank the family for turning up, thank you so much. To my lifelong friends, Phil and Liz and Fiona. Thank you. And to Linda, and to June. Julian, you've worked tirelessly to do all this, so thank you so much. And to Louise, job well done. And to Frank Carter who I've known for decades. Frank, you’ve done so much work. My heartfelt thanks.

So, thanks so much for turning up.

Thank you indeed."


Peter Nielsen.

Family Tribute, Sat 17 Aug.

Memorial Service.

**********************************************************************************************

Celebration of the Life of

Mark John Pritchard 'Richie'

26 March 1961 ~ 23 August 2019

'The hard working, loyal, funny man he was, with a witty if dark sense of humour, always with a song about something and a nick name for everyone.' And Richie's favourite saying, to stand up for yourself and be your own man.'

Funeral Service held at

Le Pine Funerals, 329 Warrigal Road, Burwood

2.30pm Thursday 8th August 2019


Hi Julian thank you so much for everything for Richie's service yesterday. Sorry I didn't get a chance to thank you in person as it was so overwhelming with so many people but you did an amazing job in telling his story and we are eternally grateful.


Regards Joyce Pritchard

1 September 2019 (Text)

**********************************************************************************************

Celebration of the Life of

Kin Kwan Francis Tam

14 March 1941 ~ 25 July 2019

'To say farewell and celebrate Francis’s very full life, and the happy, friendly, hard working good man he was. Who with his child like and playful approach to the world, saw problems simply as a step toward the solution, and enjoyed it all the way.'

Funeral Service held at:

Le Pine Funerals, 329 Warrigal Road, Burwood

2.30pm Thursday 8th August 2019

Hi Julian,

From the bottom of my heart I would like to thank you for your amazing and beautiful service for my dad. You truly have an incredible talent to communicate stories within an emotional environment.

Thank you again Julian.


Sincerely

Our family

Ken Tam

9 August 2019 (Text)

**********************************************************************************************

In Loving Memory of

Walter Winwood

9 October 1929 ~ 17 June 2019

"A thoroughly English Gentleman"

Memorial Service

Le Pine Funerals, Burwood Chapel

2.30pm Tuesday 25th June 2019

Julian. 

Just wanted to thank you again on behalf of Julia and myself, and all the family. You did a fantastic job and it worked seamlessly. 


Sincere thanks,

Tony Winwood

26 June 2019 (Text)

Julia Lee

28 June 2019 (Card)

**********************************************************************************************

John Hunter Jarvis

3 February 1946 ~ 2 June 2019

Funeral Service held at:

Le Pine Funerals, Camberwell Chapel

981 Burke Road, Camberwell

2.30pm Monday 17th June 2019

Dear Julian


Thank you so much for your time and patience during your visit to me to hear about my brother John.

The beautiful service that you prepared and presented showed your attention to detail.

It was appreciated by every-one.


Warm regards,

Gwenda, Richards and Clare.


Heidelberg 3084

24 June 2019 (Text)

**********************************************************************************************

Bill Mountjouris 

18 November 1920 ~ 21 May 2019

Funeral Service

2.45pm Monday 27th May 2019

Crick Chapel, Fawkner Memorial Park

"Honouring his 98 years and the wellspring of gratitude for all his kindness and good actions brought into the world, and enabled for his family, friends and so many more. He was hardworking, a gentleman, loyal, generous and caring. His was a happy life, simple and uncomplicated."

Graveside Service

4.00pm Burial, Edendale Garden, Northern Memorial Park

Arrangement: Le Pine Funerals, Conductor: Angela Kellet

Thank you Julian for an excellent facilitation of our fathers funeral yesterday. It was very professionally done, so thank you. My family are very appreciative of your embracing and sensitive approach when managing the service.


Thanks again.

Irene

28 May 2019 (Text message)

**********************************************************************************************

George Comopoulos

20 November 1931 ~ 12 May 2019

'You will be dearly missed, though we are forever grateful for all the wonderful and happy times we all shared together. May you Rest In Peace.'

Funeral Service


1.30pm Friday 24th May 2019

Joyce Chapel, Fawkner Memorial Park, Fawkner

Arrangement: C.J.Moody and Daughter Funerals

Conductor: Kim Williamson

Thank you Julian.


Many said it was a lovely service and you did a wonderful job.


Regards, Effie

28 May 2019 (Text message)

Owen Wallis Spurway

10 January 1941 ~ 5 April 2019

Funeral Service

11.00am Thursday 11th April 2019

The Chapel, Montsalvat, 7 Hillcrest Avenue, Eltham

Arranged by Kingston Funerals

Conductor: Leonie Kent

'All will be ok. May everything in your life go well, be mindful for each moment,

look out for each other, enjoy the simple things in life, and be well and to be happy.' OM MANI PADME HUM

May the road rise up to meet you.

May the wind be always at your back.

May the sun shine warm upon your face;

the rains fall soft upon your fields and until we meet again,

May the Gods hold you in the palm of their hands.

Julian. What can I say...it is absolutely perfect there is nothing I would change. You are a true blessing to us and to Dad. Thank you for you kindness and for and depth of spirit that you host such an auspicious event for Owen and his family. X


Thank you from the bottom of my heart ❤️

Megan

10 April 2019 (text messages)

Thank you again for today Julian We are so blessed to have met you and the service is something we will cherish for the rest of our lives ❤️ Each day we have spoken of our gratitude for you. Always and thank you again ❤️


Megan

11 April 2019 (text messages)

***********************************************************************************************************************************

Celebration of the Life of

Betty Morley

3rd September 1923 ~ 9th March 2019


Funeral Service

Le Pine Funerals, 1084 Whitehorse Road, Box Hill

2.30pm Thursday 14 March 2019

Conductor: Colin Wegner

Hi Julian,


I realised I didn't get to thank you for helping us celebrate Betty's life yesterday. So thanks for your understanding of what we wanted and carrying it through. No offense, but I hope we don't see you again in the near future!


Kind Regards

Sheryl Jurey

15 March 2019 (email message)

***********************************************************************************************************************************

Timothy David Stothart Orr

15 July 1934 ~ 27 February 2019

Memorial Service

W.D. Rose Funerals,

139 Marriage Road, Brighton

Friday 8 March 2019, 10.00am

Conductor/Arranger: Toni Petrone

Thanks for today Julian. Spot on. Warm regards,

Juliet

8 March 2019 (text message)

A Celebration of the Life of


Peter Alleyne Cook

18 May 1935 ~ 28 February 2019


Funeral Service

Le Pine Funerals, 741 High Street Road, Kew East

Thursday 7 March 2019, 2.30pm

Arranger/Conductor: James Malachi

Hi Julian,

Thank you so much for conducting such a great service for Peter Cook. It leaves me with a wonderful 

memory of it.


Sincerely

Janet Cook.

16 March 2019 (email)

And...

Dear Julian,


Thank you for making a tough day a great day for us all. 


Kind regards,

Barry Pointon

8 March 2019 (text message)

***********************************************************************************************************************************

In Loving Memory of

Michael Miljenko Bogunovic

15 May 1959 ~ 18 February 2019


Funeral Service

Joyce Chapel, Fawkner Memorial Park

10.30am Wednesday 27th February 2019

Graveside Committal

11.03am, Northern Memorial Park

Arranged by Tobin Brothers Funerals

Dear Julian,

I would like to once again thank you for your utmost care and professionalism in handling my father’s service. From the very first moment we met, we knew that we were in safe hands.

Again, I would like to express my gratitude in guiding us in such heartbreaking, difficult circumstances.


Many thanks,

Anja & Nada

5 March 2019 (email message)

***********************************************************************************************************************************

Alan Daniel Sinclair

2nd February 1950 ~ 22 December 2018


Funeral Service


Le Pine Chapel, Camberwell

Friday 4th January 2019, 2.30pm

Hi Julian,


On behalf of Alan’s Family and myself our appreciation for your time, effort and ability to capture the essence of Alan’s spirit.


All the people I have spoken with since the funeral have only had

very positive reflections on the way in which the service presented a wonderful tribute to a special man that touched many people’s lives

in a variety of ways.


We thank you for helping make this possible.


Best regards

Jan

18 Feb 2019 (email message)

***********************************************************************************************************************************

Celebration of the Life of

Brian Edwin Thomas

26th March 1946 ~ 26 December 2018


Funeral Service

Le Pine Chapel, Camberwell

Wednesday 2nd January 2019, 2.30pm


Arrangement by: Le Pine Funerals

981 Burke Road, Camberwell

Conductor: Lena Davies

Hi Julian,


A quick message to thank you so very much for the wonderful job you did yesterday as Celebrant at 

Dad’s funeral.


We’ve received so much positive feedback on how such a sad event was actually made enjoyable and many people commented on you and also wondered if you were family.

We couldn’t have been happier with how the service went.


Once again, thank so much.


Best wishes,

Belinda

3 Jan, 2019 (email message)

***********************************************************************************************************************************

A Celebration of the Life of

Aileen Ewin

8th November 1925 ~ 3rd October 2018


Funeral Service

Le Pine Chapel, Camberwell

Wednesday 11 October 2018, 10.00am


Arrangement by: Le Pine Funerals

981 Burke Road, Camberwell

Conductor: Chris Geake

Julian,


Thank you for yesterday. We thought you did a great job - right tone, right length

and in your content you captured mum well.


Chris Ewin

9 Oct 2018 (email message)

***********************************************************************************************************************************

In Loving Remembrance of

Donald 'Don' Phillip Armstrong AM

21 November 1931 ~ 3 October 2018


Funeral Service

Leonda By The Yarra, 2 Wallan Crt, Hawthorn

Wednesday 11 October 2018, 2.30pm


Arrangement by: Le Pine Funerals

981 Burke Road, Camberwell

Conductor: Lena Davies

Hi Julian,


Thank you for yesterday. It was a lovely and very well suited service that

you conducted on our behalf. We very much appreciated it.


Yours sincerely,

Lauren Sanford

4 Oct 2018

***********************************************************************************************************************************

Pauline Rosalie Clark

13 July 1922 ~ 29 September 2018


Funeral Service

Le Pine Funerals, Camberwell

Monday 8 October 2018

Conductor: Chris Geake

Dear Julian,


Thank you very much for conducting my mother Pauline's funeral service so

beautifully. I was very happy with it and in my heart I feel she would have liked

it too.


with best wishes

Judy


Judith Clark

8 Oct 2018


also...


Hi Julian,


A quick email to thank you for doing the service today for our mother.

I thought you got the right ‘tone’ for her and described her life really well.


Lots of people who came said how good the service was, and much of that

is down to your choreography of the event.


Best regards,

Caro

Caroline Clark

8 Oct 2018

***********************************************************************************************************************************

Dr. Edward William ‘Bill’ Pick 

3 January 1930 ~ 8 August 2018

Funeral Service

Le Pine Funerals, High Street, Kew East

Monday 27 August 2018, at 2.30pm

Conductor: Colin Wegner

Julian,


On behalf of all the family, thank you for doing a lovely job yesterday.

The service was a happy event and I had lovely feedback from so many people.


Warmest wishes

Jennifer

28 Aug 2018

***********************************************************************************************************************************

Merle Elaine Teese


18 November 1941 ~ 1 August 2018


Funeral Service

Leonda By The Yarra, 2 Wallan Hawthorn

Thursday 9 August 2018, 10.30am


Le Pine Funerals

981 Burke Road, Camberwell

Arrangement: Angela Kellet

Dear Julian,


On behalf of my dad, Barry Teese, my brother and sister and our families,

thank you for delivering a beautiful funeral for our adored wife, mum and nana.

Your advice and support before the funeral and your professionalism on the day

were very much appreciated.


Karen Conrad (Teese)

4 Oct 2018

***********************************************************************************************************************************

In Loving Memory of


John William Iacono

28 September 1954 ~ 9 August 2018


Funeral service

Tuesday 14 August 2018, at 10.00am


Le Pine Funerals,

981 Burke Road, Camberwell

Arrangement: Lena Davies


Hi Julian,


We would like to thank you for the kindness that you showed

us at John's service yesterday. Your calmness and attention to

detail were greatly appreciated.


Cheers Angelina and Matt Iacono

15 Aug 2018

***********************************************************************************************************************************

In Loving Memory of

Joan Frances Manhire

22 September 1932 ~ 30th July 2018

Funeral service

Joyce Chapel, Fawkner Memorial Park, Fawkner

Held Tuesday 7August 2018 ay 3.00pm


Arranged by Le Pine Funerals

Conductor: Scott Williams

Julian,

Just like to thank you again for a lovely service yesterday.

Much appreciated and well done.


Allan Manhire

8 Aug 2018

***********************************************************************************************************************************

Peter John Fraser

18th July 1949 ~ 22 June 2018


Funeral service held at Le Pine Funerals, Camberwell

Thursday 28 June 2018


Arrangement: Le Pine Funerals, Kew East

Conductor: Kristy Bradie


'Celebrating Peter's larger than life enthusiasm for living, his love of music

& saxophone, and boundless friendship and people around the world who his

life touched and benefitted, and the good-hearted man he was'


Hi Julian.


Thank you so much for yesterday. You were brilliant.


Blessings, Jane

29 June 2018 

***********************************************************************************************************************************

Shirley Elizabeth Crewther

18th December 1934 ~ 19th June 2018

Funerals Service

Thursday 28 June 2018

Arrangement: Le Pine Funerals, Camberwell

Conductor: Chris Geake

Morning Julian.


Just wanted to thank you for doing such a lovely service yesterday.

Whilst it was a sad day it was also beautiful, David and I are very

grateful for you delivering such a lovely service.


Many people told us how lovely it was, we have all walked away

with beautiful memories.


Many thanks.


Nadine

28 June 2018

********************************************************************************

Anthony 'Tony' Palmer

25th July 1953 ~ 28th January 2018


Funeral Service

Thursday 8th February 2018

Boyd Chapel, Springvale Botanic Cemetery


Arrangement: Le Pine Funerals

Conductor: Lena Davies


Dear Julian,


What a lovely human being you turned out to be. When Lena suggested you

as a really good match for us to perform the role of celebrant for Tony Palmer's

farewell, she was spot on.


You gave your time and your interest in our circumstances selflessly and

wholeheartedly.


You were genuinely interested in our lost family member and by your kindness,

patience and attention to detail, were able to speak for us and fill in the gaps in

a way that made me feel at times that you must have known Tony yourself.


Thank you Julian for your professionalism and kindness to both Jack and I and

the rest of Tony's family. You did us all proud.


Love and goodwill for the future.


Sally and Jack.

14 March 2018

(photo sent by Sally)

********************************************************************************

Richard Berian Phillips

3rd April 1957 ~ 2nd January 2018


Funeral Service held on Monday 15th January 2018

Wattle Park Chalet, 1012 Riversdale Road, Surrey Hills


Arrangement: Le Pine Funerals

Conductor: Chris Geake


Dear Julian


I apologise for the delay in sending this note of thanks to you for delivering such

a fine service for my beloved Richard.


At the outset I knew exactly what Richard would have wanted, how he would have

wanted his life to be celebrated. From our first meeting with you, I felt a sense of

calm and confidence that you understood and would help us to do Richard proud.

And that's exactly what you did - perfectly.


The unrelenting pain of losing my perfect partner in life has no salve. But I take

comfort from the comments from those who attended the service who say that it

was dignified, perfect for Richard, and that it captured the true person and his

wonderful qualities.


I thank you for that, and for the comfort that has brought to me. I cannot understand

why Richard was taken, why someone who was so good could have their life cut so short.

I can only hope that one day I will find a meaning to all of this.

I know I will not stop looking until I find it.


I applaud you for helping people like me in the very darkest of our days. It takes a

very special person to do that.


Thank you, and my kindest regards.


Ingrid Phillips

1 February 2018

********************************************************************************

Monika Schneider

15 October 1940 ~ 25 May 2017


A Family Farewell to Monika

…a little before 10am to a little after 11am, or there about’s…


Wednesday 20th September 2017

RJ Hamer Arboretum, Chalet Road, Olinda.

Arranged by and with Horst Schneider, Children: Dirk, Rita, Katja and all their family.


Dear Julian


.....on behalf of my Family I would like to thank you so much for a Ceremony that

was outstanding in every way.


It was not only a ‘Farewell to Monika’, it was also a ‘homecoming’ for Monika.

A ‘homecoming’ to the Land Monika loved so much....Australia ! No doubt it was

a sad occasion, but with your help, understanding and kindness it was a

perfect farewell for Monika.


....and I say Thank you to you !


My sincere gratitude Horst Schneider...and Family

1 February 2018

***********************************************************************************************************************************

Katrina Jane Sedmak (nee Murray)

26 June 1967 ~ 29 December 2017

Funeral Service held on Friday 5th January 2018

Tobin Brothers Funerals,

49-55 Main St, Diamond Creek Vic 3089

Conductor; Lisa Harris

Dear Julian,


On behalf of our family...


We would like to thank sincerely for your guidance in conducting the Service for our beloved Katrina on

January 5th at Diamond Creek.


The room was so full of love for Katrina.It was indeed a beautiful tribute and celebration of her life.


Thankyou for suggesting.....and introducing the Lightening of the Candles for us. It was a moving and touching moment for all the immediate family to participate in the Service.


Your empathy ,understanding and patience with us all at this sad time is greatly appreciated.


I regret I did not have an opportunity to thankyou personally on the day.


Kindest regards

Beverley Murray

31 January 2018

********************************************************************************

Gwenda Olive Hodgkins

19 October 1931 ~ 28 December 2017


Funeral Service held on Tuesday 9th January 2018

Le Pine Funerals, 1048 Whitehorse Road, Box Hill

Arrangement: Greg Downes


'Service for Mum'


Hi Julian,


Just wanted to thank you for the lovely service you put together for Mum.

I felt it really captured the essence of who she was. When it came to do my

reading I could sense her encouraging me to get up there and do it myself!


Best regards, Jane.

11 January 2018

***********************************************************************************************************************************

Say Eng Goh

15 February 1931 ~ 30 December 2017

Funeral Service held on Saturday 6th January 2018

Wilson Chapel, Springvale Botanic Cemetery.


Kingston Group Funerals, 146 Argus Street, Cheltenham

Arrangement: Karl D. Megan, Conductor

Hi Julian,

Thanks very much for this final version and all the effort that you put into preparing and delivering the service. My mum appreciated the care that you showed in selecting the appropriate sutras.


When we started, we didn't have a clear idea on how the service should be. And you helped us put together a service that helped us honour and pay our final respects to our dad.


Many Thanks and Kind Regards from all of us.


Khunn.

9 January 2018

(email message)

0